Updates 3/22/16

Hello folks!

I am trying to get back to regular blogging now that another manuscript has been finished! I have brought the Elder Blood Saga to an end, at just under a half million words across fives books. I am hoping to get all of them out by the end of the year. With that out of the way my attention turns to other projects in the pipeline.

The questions becomes, what is next? Well, I think here is a great place to take a look at my list, and see where I stand. Certainly some new things have been added to my “to do” list, but I am not going to add everything. Suffice to say, there is plenty on the docket both publicly and privately in my life.

  • I have finished the Elder Blood Saga, and will be moving that towards publication. Book 3 is in the very near future. (Hint hint!)
  • There has been an ancestor project in my head for some time, and I am going to start putting that to the page. I am going to be doing that as a blog project, so you folks will be able to see that develop. In some way, it will be a recycling of my old works, and a crap ton of new data and better sources. In addition, I think I will combine it with the “Cave Bear” type project I talked about earlier. It might become a book in the long run, but for now I want to share it openly.
  • I am working on a manuscript about animism.
  • This year, I am hoping to plant a lot of seeds and encourage a lot of new growth. There is a lot of groundwork ongoing right now, but I am not quite ready to talk about these things just yet. There is just quite a bit of research and just testing the waters right now. Stay tuned!

And as always, thanks for reading!

About Nicholas Haney

I am a writer, author, hunter, craftsman, and student of anthropology/archaeology. View all posts by Nicholas Haney

Leave a Reply

