Updates!

I have been slipping a little bit with the regularity of these posts. So much so, that I think I have said something about ‘slipping’ for the last few posts. Well, it is still going on. Thankfully it is for a good reason, as my writing time is being spent elsewhere. I am making good progress on several edits, and am half done with another manuscript. In short, I am very busy, and the demands of a novelist and a blogger are a bit too much some weeks. Therefore, I tend to skimp on the blogging.

Though, I do want to say there is plenty of upcoming work. I will be starting a new (expanded?) series shortly, and will continue to work my way through the Kalevala. Also, I am working on a, or maybe a few, environmentally themed posts. There has been plenty of talk in the blogosphere, and I want to weigh in with my own thoughts. That is coming soon too. Also, I think my series for the FFA is starting to come to an end. There may be a few more posts, but I feel I have explored the areas that were really of interest to me, and so I will be putting it aside in the near future. Of course, there is nothing that prevents me from revisiting it in the future. You don’t just put aside a source of that caliber.

All in all, I have been really stupid busy. But aside from the writing, and the lack of blogging, the last piece for the forge has just arrived, so I return to metalworking soon. There is that to look forward too as well. Also I will begin work before too long for leather and bow making in my newfound garage. So there is that on the way too!

I just wanted you all to know that I have not died.

About Nicholas Haney

I am a writer, author, hunter, craftsman, and student of anthropology/archaeology. View all posts by Nicholas Haney

Leave a Reply

