Updates, Thoughts and Thanks!

I just wanted to offer a brief update. The writing moves along well. I am at 30k words into the next book of the Elder Blood Saga. Also, editing is nearly done on the three books I finished last year. I am shooting to release the first one sometime in March. Maybe.

I have been wicked busy lately, and there is a lot going on in the blogging community, things I have been doing my best to keep up on. There has been the polytheism debates, which I find quite interesting. I put up and subsequently took done a blog about that. It needed more time to mature, I think. Also, as a result of Pantheacon, there has been a good deal of talk about “Wiccanate Privilege”, and I have a few thoughts on this as well. These topics may be covered in upcoming posts. I am still hesitant to tackle these issues however. Mostly because I try to avoid “hot button” topics on my blogs. They can be so touchy for many folks and tricky to navigate.

I am coming up on 50 followers for this blog, and I just wanted to say thank you to all my readers. I write for you all, and in many ways I write because of you all. I know sub-fifty followers is not much in the grand scheme of things, but it matters immensely to me. So thank you all for reading, and for appreciating my work. It really means a lot.

Though, just a thought, maybe we could get a few more voices in on the discussions? These posts have felt a little one sided lately, with a lot of me talking (writing) and not a lot of feedback, save from one or two people. I would love to hear others opinions!

Once again, thanks for reading!

About Nicholas Haney

I am a writer, author, hunter, craftsman, and student of anthropology/archaeology. View all posts by Nicholas Haney

Leave a Reply

